Pakistan Announces Triangular Series Ahead of Champions Trophy 2025: Partner Countries Revealed

Pakistan Cricket Team’s Big Preparation for Champions Trophy 2025

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has yet to announce the schedule and venue for the Champions Trophy 2025, but the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has already started making preparations for the tournament. The PCB has drafted a schedule and submitted it to the ICC, which will be released later.

Pakistan to Play Triangular Series with New Zealand and South Africa

The PCB has announced a triangular series with New Zealand and South Africa, to be played in Multan in February. The series will begin with a match between Pakistan and New Zealand on February 8, followed by a match between New Zealand and South Africa on February 10, and a match between Pakistan and South Africa on February 12. The final match will be played on February 14 between the top two teams.

PCB Submits Champions Trophy Schedule to ICC

The PCB has also announced that the Champions Trophy will be held in Pakistan from February 19 to March 9, 2025. The eight participating teams have been announced, including Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, and South Africa. However, it remains uncertain whether the Indian team will participate in the tournament. According to the draft schedule, the match between India and Pakistan is scheduled to take place on March 1 in Lahore.

Pakistan’s Home Series Schedule

The PCB has also announced the schedule for Pakistan’s home series, which includes two Test matches against Bangladesh in August, a three-Test series against England in October, and a two-Test series with West Indies in January.

Read Also:  Adele, Lana Del Rey and Other International Stars to Perform at Ambani's Grand Wedding: Confirmed Guest List Revealed

The schedule for Pakistan’s away series is expected to be announced later.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here