Pakistan announced the team for the Test series against Australia, these players got a place

Pakistan vs Australia, Cricket News, Latest Updates, Shaunt Tait, Mohammad Yousuf, Babar Azam- India TV Hindi
Image source: GETTY
pakistan cricket team

Fast pitcher Haris Rauf and starter Shan Masood have been included in Pakistan’s 16-man squad for the three-match test series against Australia starting on March 4. The Pakistan Cricket Board has said that Saqlain Mushtaq will continue as head coach for the next 12 months. Former Australian fast bowler Shaun Tait will be the fast bowling coach for the next year, while Mohammad Yousuf will be the batting coach.

Veteran Yasir Shah has remained in the group of five reserve players. It also stars Naseem Shah and Mohammad Abbas. This is Australia’s first tour of Pakistan since 1998.

googletag.cmd.push(function () {

also read-

The three Tests will be played in Rawalpindi (March 4-8), Karachi (March 12-16) and Lahore (March 21-25). No other changes have been made to the team led by Babar Azam. Test players who are not playing in the Pakistan Super League will gather for a practice camp on February 16 in Karachi.

Pakistan Test Team:

googletag.cmd.push(function () {

Babar Azam (Captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Abdullah Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imamul Haque, Mohammad Nawaz, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Zahid Mahmoud. Reserves: Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Abbas, Naseem Shah, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Yasir Shah.


Read Also:  DC vs GT: Delhi Capitals gained a big advantage after defeating Gujarat Titans and took a big jump in the points table.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here