PAK vs AUS: Pakistan team for ODI and T20 series announced, many young players got a chance

<p estilo="text alignment: justify;"The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the Pakistan squad for the three-match ODI and single T20 match against Australia starting on March 29. Left arm spinner Asif Afridi and batsman Mohammad Haris have been selected in the national team for the first time.

<p style="text alignment: justify;"Selection committee chairman Mohammad Wasim said: "I would like to congratulate Asif and Haris for being included in the team for the Australian series. This is a reward for your hard work and consistent performance in national tournaments. His selection is also a message to all national players that his performance is being watched and he will be selected for the national team whenever the opportunity arises."

<p estilo="text alignment: justify;"Left arm spinner Mohammad Nawaz, who was not included in the Test series due to injury. He has been included in the squad for both the ODI and T20 formats. However, his selection into the playing lineup will be subject to a physical fitness test. At the same time, the coaches have not included Abdullah Shafiq, Imam-ul-Haq and Saud Shakeel in the squad for the only T20.

<p style="text alignment: justify;"In the ODI series, young players like Haider Ali, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Shahnawaz Dahani and Usman Qadir have a chance. At the same time, for the T20 series, the board has opted for many young players. The white ball players will meet in Lahore on March 22 and will be quarantined for three days, after which they will join the team.

Pakistan Squad for ODI series- Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan, Abdullah Shafiq, Asif Afridi, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-Ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan , Mohammad Wasim Jr., Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani and Usman Qadir.

Read Also:  Carlos Sainz and Stroll are waiting for Aston Martin's decision

Pakistan squad for T20 series: Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan, Asif Afridi, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Shaheen Shah Afridi , Shahnawaz Dahani and Usman Qadiri.

Read also-

IPL 2022: KL Rahul and Quinton de Kock to open"">IPL 2022: From MS Dhoni to Shreyas Iyer, know the salary of the captains of the 10 teams

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here