Home Sports Pablo Laso and Madelén Urieta, best coaches of the year

Pablo Laso and Madelén Urieta, best coaches of the year

The Spanish Association of Basketball Coaches (AEEB) named Pablo Laso, coach of the Real Madrid, and Madelén Urieta, coach of the Araski AES, best coaches of the year “Antonio Díaz-Miguel Memorial”, as reported by the association itself through a statement.

The coach from Vitoria (Álava, Spain) will collect the award for seventh time in his entire career. Laso leads the Real Madrid ten seasons in which he has accumulated a total of 21 titles, including 2 Euroleagues, 5 leagues, 6 Copas del Rey, 7 Super Cups and 1 Intercontinental Cup. In the same way, Laso is the coach with the most wins (596) and who has directed the most games (774) in history at the White House.

For its part, the also from Alava ‘Made’ Urieta (Amurrio, Spain), receives this recognition for the fourth time. The coach began her career on the bench in 2001, at the age of 20, after the creation of the Women’s association and Basketball Sports Group ARASKI AES.

In 2015 she debuted as a coach of Araski AES in the queen category of women’s basketball and this will be his seventh campaign in the Women’s League, where he has managed to lead the Basque team to play two Queen’s Cups and two ‘play-offs’ for the title. What’s more, Urieta got the gold medal of the Eurobasket of Serbia and Latvia 2019 as an assistant to Lucas Mondelo.

No Comments

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version