New Zealand announces team for test series against India

Image source: GETTY IMAGES
New Zealand announces team for test series against India

New Zealand announced their squad for the two-game test series against India on Thursday. New Zealand will tour India after the 2021 T20 World Cup. On this tour that begins on November 17, the Kiwi team has to play a series of three T20 and two test matches. With spinners playing an important role in test matches in India, New Zealand has included Ajaz Patel and Will Somerville along with Mitchell Santner in their 15-player squad.

Seasoned spinning trio Ejaz Patel, Will Somerville and Mitchell Santner will have the backing of rising stars Rachin Ravindra and Glenn Phillips when the Blackcaps take on India for the World Trials Championship later this month.

Five effects options have been included as part of the 15-player squad for the two test series to be played in Kanpur from November 25 to 29 and in Mumbai from December 3 to 7, where it is necessary to accommodate bowlers. slower. expect.

The rest of the equipment is the usual test equipment. The fast bowlers will be Tim Southee, Neil Wagner and Kyle Jamieson. Trent Boult and Colin de Grandhomme are not available for this series.

New Zealand team: Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell (week), Devon Conway, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Will Somerville, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Will Young,


Read Also:  Automating Reporting And Analytics Processes

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here