Names of referees decided for the final of the T20 World Cup, an Indian was also included, see full list

The final match of the 2021 T20 World Cup will be played between New Zealand and Australia on Sunday, November 14. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the referees for the title match. Erasmus and Kettleborough have been selected as field referees in the final of the ICC T20 World Cup.

Erasmus and Kettleborough will be seen officiating in the ICC T20 World final between Australia and New Zealand at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. On the other hand, Nitin Menon from India will be the TV referee for the match, while Kumar Dharmasena will be the fourth official. Along with this, Ranjan Madugalle will be seen as the referee of the match on the field.

Erasmus and Dharmasena played their role as referees on the field during the first semi-final in Abu Dhabi, where New Zealand defeated England by five wickets to enter the final of the mega event. Kettleborough, on the other hand, was the referee on the field alongside Chris Gaffney in the second semi-final in Dubai, where Australia defeated Pakistan by five wickets to reach the final.

Significantly, the New Zealand team has reached the final of the T20 World Cup for the first time. At the same time, Australia will play its second final in T20 World Cup history. He had to face defeat in his first final. This means that this time we will get a new champion. New Zealand won the ICC World Trials Championship title this year. At the same time, prior to this, she was runner-up in the 2019 ODI World Cup.

Read Also:  Automating Reporting And Analytics Processes


Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here