The Mumbai team, captained by Prithvi Shaw, has reached the final of the Ranji Trophy. Indeed, for the 47th time in Ranji Trophy history, Mumbai has reached the final. At the same time, so far Mumbai has won the Ranji Trophy title 41 times. Apart from this, the team from Madhya Pradesh (MP) also reached the final. In this way, the final match between Mumbai (Mumbai) and Madhya Pradesh (MP) will now be played. Madhya Pradesh secured their place in the final by defeating West Bengal by 174 runs in the semi-final match.

In fact, the Madhya Pradesh team has reached the final of the Ranji Trophy for the second time in 88-year history. Madhya Pradesh will face 41-time champions Mumbai in the final of the Ranji Trophy. Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Tohan congratulated his players on reaching the Madhya Pradesh final. Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan wrote in his tweet that “Heartfelt congratulations to the Madhya Pradesh team for their stupendous 174-run win over West Bengal in the semi-final of Ranji Trophy 2022! Great game and this winning streak continues, in the final you also won everyone’s hearts with your excellent game, best wishes!

Earlier, Madhya Pradesh scored 341 runs in the first inning. Himanshu Mantri scored 165 runs for Madhya Pradesh. In response, the Bengal team dropped to just 273 runs. Manoj Tiwary scored 102 runs for Bengal. At the same time, Shahbaz Ahmed chipped in 116 runs. Madhya Pradesh scored 281 runs in his second innings. Rajat Patidar scored 79 while Aditya Srivastava scored 82 runs. At the same time, the Bengali team, which went on the hunt for goal, came out after scoring just 175 runs. For Madhya Pradesh, Kumar Karthikeya dismissed 5 batsmen for 67 runs.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here