Mumbai gave Chennai a target of 158 runs, dangerous performance by Santner-Jadeja

The 12th match of IPL Season 16 is currently being played between Mumbai Indians (MI) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. In this match, excellent bowling was seen from the Chennai team, thus the Mumbai team managed to reach a score of 157 for the loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs. From Chennai, Ravindra Jadeja and Mitchell Santner showed off their amazing game of spin bowling.

Chennai Super Kings team captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni decided to bowl first after winning the toss in this match. Captain Rohit Sharma and Ishaan Kishan, who started the innings for Mumbai, saw a 38-run partnership for the first wicket. After playing a fast innings of 21 runs off 13 balls in this match, Rohit returned to the pavilion after being bowled out by Tushar Deshpande.

After this, Mumbai’s score reached 61 runs with the loss of 1 wicket in the first 6 overs. Mumbai Indians dealt the second blow with a score of 64 in the form of Ishaan Kishan who handed his wicket to Ravindra Jadeja after playing out a 32-run innings on 21 balls. From here, the Mumbai entries suddenly seemed to falter.

Due to the rapid loss of wickets to Suryakumar Yadav, Cameron Green and Arshad Khan, the Mumbai Indians team’s score dropped to 5 wickets for 76 runs. From here Tilak Verma and Tristan Stubbs took the score to 100 runs with a partnership of 26 runs off 23 balls for the sixth wicket. Tilak Verma returned to the pavilion after scoring 22 runs off 18 balls, while Stubbs was also sent off after scoring 5 runs off 10 balls.

Tim David tried to manage the innings for the Mumbai Indians team, who had lost 7 wickets on a score of 113, in which he scored 31 quick runs off 22 balls with the help of 1 four and 2 sixes. Apart from this, Hrithik Shokeen also played an unbeaten innings of 18 runs from 12 balls, thus the team managed to reach the score of 157 for the loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs. Ravindra Jadeja took 3 wickets in this match for Chennai. Apart from this, Mitchell Santner and Tushar Deshpande took 2-2 while Sisanda Magala took 1 wicket.

Read Also:  Jai Shah's Historic Prediction: Captained Team to Win Both Champions Trophy and WTC Final

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here