The 56th match of the IPL 2022 will be played between the Mumbai Indians and the Kolkata Knight Riders at the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai. In this match, Mumbai captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to throw first. The Kolkata Knight Riders team will bat first.

Just before the match against KKR, the Mumbai Indians suffered a major setback. The team’s reliable batsman, Suryakumar Yadav, has been ruled out of the tournament due to injury. In his place, Mumbai captain Rohit Sharma today included Ramandeep Singh in the squad. At the same time, making a big decision, Kolkata Knight Riders have made five changes to their team.

Fast bowler Pat Cummins, wicketkeeper Sheldon Jackson, mystery spinner Varun Chakraborty and senior batsman Ajinkya Rahane have returned to the Kolkata team today. Venkatesh Iyer is also back in the team. The KKR team is constantly struggling in the opening. In view of this, once Rahane has returned to the team.

Ishan Kishan (week), Rohit Sharma (c), Tilak Verma, Ramandeep Singh, Kieron Pollard, Tim David, Daniel Sams, Murugan Ashwin, Kumar Karthikeya, Jasprit Bumrah, and Riley Meredith.

Ajinkya Rahane, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Sheldon Jackson (week), Pat Cummins, Tim Southee, and Varun Chakraborty.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here