Mehidy Hasan snatches victory from the jaws of India, Bangladesh beat by 1 wicket in thriller

Bangladesh defeated India by 1 wicket in the first match of the ODI series. For the team, Mehdi Hasan delivered a thrilling victory as he batted brilliantly. India’s batting was poor. The India team went all out with a score of 186 runs. In response, Bangladesh won the match by holding a wicket. KL Rahul scored a half century for the India team. While Hasan played very brilliant innings for Bangladesh. He posted an unbeaten 38 with the help of 4 fours and 2 sixes.

With this victory, Bangladesh has taken a 1-0 lead in the series.

Najmul Hussain and captain Liton Das arrived to open the Bangladesh team to chase the goal given by the India team. During this, Najmul became a victim of Deepak Chahar’s ball without opening the account. Liton was sacked after scoring 41 runs off 63 balls. He hit 3 fours and a six. Anamul Haque contributed 14 runs. He hit 2 fours while facing 29 balls.

Shakib Al Hasan scored 29 runs off 38 balls. He made 3 fours. Mushfiqur Rahim came out after scoring 18 runs off 45 balls. Mohammadullah returned to the arena after scoring 14 runs. Afif Hussain came out after scoring 6 runs. In the end, Mehdi Hasan hit smartly. When Bangladesh had lost 9 wickets, Hasan played an unbeaten innings of 38 runs while playing responsibility and won the team. He faced 39 balls and hit 4 fours and 2 sixes. Mustafizur Rahman remained unbeaten after scoring 10 runs off 11 balls. He made 2 fours. In this way, Bangladesh achieved the target in 46 overs at the loss of 9 wickets.

Read Also:  Without his brother's sacrifice, Sachin wouldn't have been the god of cricket? Know the history of the fight

Indian bowlers including Mohammad Siraj performed well. But he could not stop the streak in the last moments of the game. Siraj took 3 wickets for 32 runs in 10 overs. He pulled a maiden over. Washington Sundar took 2 wickets for 17 runs in 5 overs. Kuldeep Sen took 2 wickets in the debut match. He gave up 37 runs in 5 overs. Deepak Chahar gave up 32 runs in 8 overs. He also took a maiden while taking a wicket. Shardul Thakur took a wicket for 21 runs in 9 overs. Shardul also took out a maiden.

Batting first, the Indian team did it all with a score of 186 runs. During this, KL Rahul scored half a century as he performed brilliantly. Aside from Rahul, no batsman could stay in the box for long. Rahul scored 73 runs off 70 balls. He hit 5 fours and 4 sixes. Opener Rohit Sharma came off after scoring 27 runs with the help of 4 fours and a six. Dhawan came out after scoring 7 runs. Virat Kohli returned to the arena after scoring 9 runs. Shreyas Iyer played a 24-run inning. Washington Sundar was sacked after scoring 19 runs.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here