Maxwell, Stoinis and English will return to Australia today, these players will take their places

A five-match T20 series will take place between India and Australia. India won the first two games of this series and Australia won the third game in Guwahati. After this Australian victory, many of their players return to Australia and new players join the team in their place. Glenn Maxwell, who won the match with a century in the third game of this series, will also not play in the next game as he too has to go home on Wednesday.

In fact, Australia Cricket had announced on Tuesday, November 28 that after the third match of the ongoing T20 series against India, its six players who were included in the World Cup squad would return to Australia. These 6 players include Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Josh English, Steve Smith, Shane Abbott and Adam Zampa. All these 6 players will return to Australia on Wednesday. In their place, the Australian Cricket Board has added four new players to its squad who will play in the remaining T20 matches of this series against India.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Josh Philip was included in the new Australian squad along with Ben McDermott, Ben Dwarshuis and Chris Green. Australia’s new squad only includes 13 players, meaning there will only be two players who will not play in the remaining two T20 games against India. Therefore, the next two T20 matches in Raipur and Bengaluru will see some young players in the Australian team. We show you Australia’s new squad.

Matthew Wade (Captain & Week), Jason Behrendorff, Tim David, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Ellis, Chris Green, Aaron Hardy, Travis Head, Ben McDermott, Josh Philippe (Week), Tanvir Sangha, Matt Short, Kane Richardson

Read Also:  Alexia Putellas ensures irrevocable departure from Barça

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here