Many records broken by a Kohli century, he created history by batting fast against Gujarat

Virat Kohli scored a century against Gujarat Titans in a stormy performance. Kohli posted an unbeaten 101 in front of 61 balls at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. Kohli played a record innings for RCB. Many records were broken by his innings. He has become the batsman who has scored the most centuries in this tournament. Along with this, he has jointly become the third player to score the most centuries in men’s T20 cricket. Kohli’s century innings hit the Gujarat bowlers.

Gujarat won the toss and decided to pitch first. During this Bangalore, batting first, scored 197 runs in 20 overs at the loss of 5 wickets. Kohli came to open with captain Faf du Plessis and stayed until the end. Kohli hit an unbeaten 101 off 61 balls aided by 13 fours and one six. During this, the strike rate was 165.57. Kohli this entry became memorable. He scored his second consecutive century this season.

The record for scoring the most centuries in IPL was recorded in the name of Chris Gayle. He had scored 6 centuries. Kohli matched Gayle by scoring a century in the last match. He now he has gone ahead by scoring a century against Gujarat. Kohli has scored a total of 7 centuries in this tournament. Kohli has also joined the list of players who have scored consecutive centuries in IPL. Shikhar Dhawan and Jose Butler have done this feat before him.

Kohli has reached joint third place in terms of scoring the most centuries in men’s T20 cricket. He has scored 8 centuries. David Warner, Aaron Finch and Michael Klinger have also scored 8-8 centuries. Babar Azam has scored 9 centuries. Chris Gayle is on top with 22 centuries.

Read Also:  England Stunned by South Africa in Thrilling Cricket Match

  • 22 – Chris Gayle
  • 9 – Babar Azam
  • 8-Michael Klinger
  • 8-David Warner
  • 8 – Aaron Finch
  • 8 – Virat Kohli

  • 7 – Virat Kohli
  • 6 – Chris Gayle
  • 5 – Joseph Buttler

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here