Manchester City crowned for the 3rd time in a row in the Premier League

Manchester City was crowned champion of the Premier League for the 2022-23 season when Pep Guardiola’s team completed the three-time championship.

This is their fifth Premier League title in the last six seasons and they have now won nine top-flight titles in their history, seven of which have come in the last 12 years.

Pep Guardiola also becomes the first manager in history to win three consecutive top flight titles in three countries: Spain, Germany and now England.

Manchester City have also reached the FA Cup and Champions League final and now a historic treble is looming for one of the greatest teams the world has ever seen.

(MORE: Complete list of Premier League winners)

It is only the third time in Premier League history that a team has won the title for three consecutive seasons, with Manchester United doing so on the other two occasions (1998-01 and 2006-09).


Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here