LSG vs RCB: Was Deepak Hooda’s capture of Hasranga legal? Know what the ICC rules say

In the 2022 Indian Premier League Eliminator match, fans must see many amazing moments. When the Lucknow Super Giants team was batting in this match, Royal Challengers Bangalore bowler Wanindu Hasaranga surprised everyone by fielding him. In this game he has saved at least 15 runs in his fielding. The effect of which has also been seen in the outcome of the match. At the same time, fans have now raised doubts about this catch. He believes this capture was legal. So let’s know that Deepak got a lifeline for.

When Harshal Patel was pitching in the tenth of the innings for Lucknow, Deepak Hooda tried to make a big hit on the third man. During this, Vanindu Hasaranga made a brilliant running catch. Although he was very close to the border. Because of this, he threw the ball. They subsequently failed to catch him and Deepak Hooda got a life preserver.

If we talk about ICC rules, according to Law 33.3, the right moment of a catch is considered when the ball comes with the player and the player has full control over the ball and himself. While Hasranga could never get to the full mate of him after catching this catch. So it was not considered a catch.

Due to bowler Josh Hazlewood’s brilliant bowling (3/43) and Rajat Patidar’s brilliant batting (112 not out), Royal Challengers Bangalore (Royal Challengers Bangalore) defeated Lucknow Super Giants in IPL Eliminator match played at Eden. Gardens on Wednesday (Super Giants) for 14 runs. Bangalore scored 207 runs for the loss of four wickets in 20 overs. Rajat Patidar was named ‘Man of the Match’ for his brilliant hitting.

Read Also:  Where To Get Free Copies Of Your Credit Reports

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here