Look: Controversy over the catch of Mitchell Starc, see what the whole thing is about in the video

The second test match of the 2023 Ashes series between Australia and England is being played at Lord’s. In the second innings of this match, England had scored 114 runs by the end of play on the fourth day. Ben Duckett scored a brilliant half century for the team. They are undefeated now. During this match, a catch by Mitchell Starc came into controversy. He took up the duck fishing. He was declared not out by the third umpire.

England scored 114 runs in the second innings until late in the game on the fourth day. During this, Ben Duckett came to open. He scored 50 unbeaten in front of 67 balls. During this, Duckett played a shot into Cameron Green’s over. At the same time, Starc jumped up and caught the ball. But the ball had hit the ground. Despite this, however, the Australian players asked out. After this, the decision was left to the third referee. The third referee declared that Duckett was not out. After the third referee’s decision, the Australian captain was seen talking to the referee on the field.

Significantly, Australia had scored 416 runs in the first innings to finish. Following this, he scored 279 runs in the second innings. In response, England scored 325 runs in the first innings. Now the team is playing the second inning. England need 257 runs on the last day to win this test. But he only has 6 wickets left. At the same time, to win Australia, England will have to do everything they can. Australia won the first Test of the series by 2 wickets.

Read Also:  Virat Kohli's ICC Test Ranking Update: Nottingham Test Between England vs West Indies Kicks Off Today

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here