LIVE: England dealt a huge blow to the Indian team, with Yashasvi eliminated after scoring 17 runs.

The second match of the Test series between India and England will be played in Visakhapatnam. Team India will take the field on the third day of the match to bat in the second innings. At the end of the second day of play he had a lead of 171 runs. The second day was all about India. However, Yashasvi Jaiswal scored a double century in the first innings. This meant England were bowled out for 253 runs in the first innings. Jasprit Bumrah took 6 wickets for India.

India scored 396 runs in the first innings until all-out. During this period, Yashasvi scored 209 runs. In response, the England team collapsed with a score of 253 runs. In return, Crawley scored 76 runs off 78 balls. He hit 11 fours and 2 sixes. Ben Stokes contributed 47 runs. Bumrah bowled brilliantly for Team India. He took 6 wickets for 45 runs in 15.5 overs. Bumrah also bowled five first overs. Kuldeep Yadav took 3 wickets.

Team India has started the second innings. At the end of the second day’s play he had scored 28 runs in 5 overs. In this, Yashasvi remained unbeaten on 15 runs and Rohit Sharma remained unbeaten on 13 runs. Rohit couldn’t do anything special in the first innings. He was eliminated after scoring 14 runs in 41 balls. Shubhman Gill returned to the pavilion after scoring 34 runs. Akshar Patel too could only score 27 runs. Shrikar Bharat was eliminated after 17 runs. Now, on the third day, Team India will take the field to play the second innings.

Read Also:  Rohit Sharma made a mistake and could have completed England's innings within 200 innings

India – Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Rajat Patidar, Srikar Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mukesh Kumar.

England – Jack Crawley, Ben Duckett, Ollie Pope, Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes (c), Ben Fox (wk), Rehan Ahmed, Tom Hartley, Shoaib Bashir, James Anderson.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here