Ledesma announced Los Pumas with six changes

After the defeat of the debut in the Rugby Championship, Los Pumas coach Mario Ledesma confirmed this Thursday the formation of the team that will seek revenge against the South African Springboks for the second round of the Rugby Championship. In the initial 15 there will be six new names compared to the line-up that started in the 32-12 defeat last Saturday, although there will be more variants if the changes in positions that the coach will implement are taken into account.

The 15 chosen by Ledesma for the crossing on Saturday from 12.05 in the South African city of Port Elizabeth against the current world champion are the following: Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, Julián Montoya (C) and Francisco Gómez Kodela; Matías Alemanno and Tomás Lavanini; Pablo Matera, Guido Petti and Rodrigo Bruni; Gonzalo Bertranou and Domingo Miotti; Santiago Carreras; Jerónimo De La Fuente and Santiago Chocobares; Ignacio Mendy; Juan Cruz Mallía.

In this way, Alemanno, Lavanini, Bertranou, Miotti, Mendy and Mallía will start in the starting 15, instead of Marcos Kremer, Facundo Isa, Nicolás Sánchez, Felipe Ezcurra, Matías Moroni and Bautista Delguy. In addition, Petti will move from the second to the third row and Carreras will go as a wing unlike what he did last Saturday, when he started as a fullback. On the substitute bench, Ledesma arranged for Facundo Bosch, Facundo Gigena, Santiago Medrano, Kremer, Juan Martín González, Ezcurra, Sánchez and Luciano Cinti to appear.

The match will be played a week after the one they cheered on the same stage last week for the first date of the Rugby Championship and South Africa beat Los Pumas by 32 to 12.


Read Also:  Asia Cup: India-Pakistan Match Rescheduled

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here