Chelsea beat Tottenham Hotspur 1-0 as a visitor today, where the Argentine Giovani Lo Celso played as a starter, in the revenge match of the semifinal of the Football League Cup of England and is the first classified for the final of the tournament , instance in which he will play with the winner of the Liverpool crossing against Arsenal.

The match took place at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium and Chelsea’s goal was scored by German Antonio Rüdiger, head-on, 18 minutes into the first leg.

In the first leg match, held last Wednesday at the London stadium of Stamford Bridge, Chelsea had won 2-0 with goals from Kai Havertz and Ben Davies (against their goal), for which they agreed to the final of the contest with a wide accumulated result of 3-0.

Despite the victory in the first leg, Chelsea came out determined to win the victory again and had their prize in the 18 th minute, when the German Rüdiger, with an imprecise but concrete header, established the 1-0.

Tottenham, where the Argentine Lo Celso (ex Rosario Central) had a good performance and was replaced 25 minutes into the second half by the Spanish Bryan Gil Salvatierra, tried to react, but between the lack of precision and the safety of the Basque goalkeeper Kepa, it did not complicate too much to Chelsea, current champion of Europe, that arrived with justice at the end of the Glass of the League of England.

The other semifinal will be developed by Liverpool and Arsenal, with roundtrip commitments tomorrow and Thursday, January 20, respectively, a key that should have started last week but was postponed due to a coronavirus outbreak in several players from the first of the teams.

The League Cup of England will change champions this year, as Manchester City, winner of the last four editions, was eliminated from the tournament in the round of 16 after losing 1-0 to West Ham United.

The final of this edition of the League of England Cup will take place on Sunday, February 27, at Wembley in London, between Chelsea and the winner of Liverpool-Arsenal.

The top winners of the League Cup of England are Liverpool and Manchester City with eight titles; followed by Aston Villa, Chelsea and Manchester City with five; and Nottingham Forest and Tottenham Hotspur with four.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here