Last match of T20 series in Bengaluru today, historic win for Bangladesh team, see 10 big sports news

Image Source: INDIA TV
10 big sports news stories

Sports Top 10: The final match of the 5-match T20 series between India and Australia will be played today at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. Team India has already won this series and is leading 3-1. At the same time, hosts Bangladesh secured a historic victory in the first Test match of the Bangladesh-New Zealand series. Bangladesh defeated New Zealand in the home Test for the first time.

The fifth and final match of the five-match T20 series between India and Australia will be played in the city of Bengaluru. Both teams will face each other at the Shaheed M Chinnaswamy Stadium. Team India had won the first two games of the series. The third game, however, took place on behalf of Australia. But Team India made a comeback in the fourth game and won the game. Now Team India will look to close the series with a win.

The Kangaroo team’s record in Bengaluru is quite outstanding. The Australian team has never lost a T20 match on this ground. In such a situation, Team India wants to change the story this time. The Australian team played two T20 matches at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium and won both the matches. Australia defeated Bangladesh in one match and India in just one match.

During the match, the sky of Bengaluru will be completely covered with clouds and the humidity will be 83%. But the chance of rain is only three percent. At the same time, the temperature in Bengaluru will remain between 18 and 22 degrees. At the same time, dew can also be seen at night. In such a situation, it is expected that cricket fans will be able to watch the entire match today.

Hosts Bangladesh secured a historic victory in the first Test match of the Bangladesh-New Zealand series. Bangladesh defeated New Zealand by 150 runs in the first Test match of the series at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium. This marked the first time Bangladesh defeated New Zealand at home. Bangladesh had previously defeated New Zealand on their own soil in the Mount Maunganui Test exactly 23 months ago.

165 players have been auctioned off for the next Women’s Premier League season. Of the 165 players included in the auction list, 104 players are Indians and 61 players are foreigners. Of these 61 players, 15 come from associated countries. At the same time, there are only 56 players in this list who have played international matches. At the same time, 109 players are without international caps.

The final match of the 9th season of the Women’s Big Bash League was played at the Adelaide Oval between Adelaide Strikers and Brisbane Heat. In this match, the Adelaide team, captained by Tahlia McGrath, put in a brilliant performance, defeating Brisbane by a narrow margin of three runs and winning the title for the second consecutive year. The Adelaide Strikers women’s team also won this trophy last season.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) had included three former players in its selection committee as advisors to chief selector Wahab Riaz. It also included the names of Kamran Akmal, Rao Iftikhar Anjum and Salman Butt, who faced a five-year ban for match-fixing. But PCB withdrew this decision within 24 hours and removed Salman Butt’s name from this committee.

If Surya manages to score 20 runs in the final T20 match of the series against Australia, he will become the India batsman to cross the 2000-run mark in the fewest innings in T20 International. In this matter, Surya will leave Virat Kohli behind, who had reached this milestone in 56 innings. Currently, Suryakumar Yadav has 1980 runs to his credit in 54 innings.

Gujarat Giants defeated Telugu Titans in the opening match of PKL 10

In the first match of Pro Kabaddi League Season 10, Gujarat Giants started with a win by defeating Telugu Titans by a margin of 6 points. In this game, Telugu Titans’ star player and captain Pawan Sehrawat failed to do any good and remained off the mat for around 15 minutes and his team had to suffer the consequences. This game ended with a score of 38-32.

U Mumba started with a win

The second game of the 10th season of the Pro Kabaddi League saw a clash between U Mumba and UP Yoddha. U Mumba won that game 34-31. For U Mumba, Aamir Mohammed finished the Super 10 with 11 points while Surinder Gill scored 7 points and Vijay Malik 5 points for the UP Yoddha team.

Read Also:  U19 World Cup final: Team India becomes world champion for the sixth time! Australia set a target of 254 runs

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here