Home Sports Kuldeep’s chaos after Surya’s storm, India won the do or die match...

Kuldeep’s chaos after Surya’s storm, India won the do or die match and drew the series.

Kuldeep's chaos after Surya's storm, India won the do or die match and drew the series.

In the T20 match against South Africa in Johannesburg, the Indian team registered a huge win by 106 runs. Here India batted first and posted a huge score of 201 runs losing 7 wickets. In response, the Proteas team was limited to just 95 runs.

It was a crucial game for Team India, who were 1-0 down in the three-match T20 series. By winning this final and crucial game of the series, the Indian team also leveled the series at 1-1.

Suryakumar Yadav and Kuldeep Yadav played important roles in India’s victory. Suryakumar Yadav scored a quick century and ensured the Indian team crossed the 200 mark. Later, Kuldeep Yadav prevented South Africa from crossing the 100-mark by taking five wickets.

In this match, Proteas captain Aidan Markram won the toss and elected to bowl first. The Indian opening pair got off to a bright start, scoring 29 runs in the first two overs. For this reason, Shubhman Gill (12) was sent to the pavilion by Keshav Maharaj. On the very next ball, Maharaj also dismissed Tilak Verma (0).

After falling two wickets for 29 runs in 2.3 overs, Suryakumar Yadav and Yashasvi Jaiswal took the Indian innings to fruition by forming a brilliant partnership of 112 runs in 69 balls. When the score reached 141 in the 14th over, Yashasvi was out. He scored 60 runs off 41 balls.

After Yashasvi returned to the pavilion, Surya along with Rinku Singh took the innings forward. There was a partnership of 47 runs between the two in 27 balls. Here Rinku Singh was eliminated after scoring 14 runs off 10 balls. Immediately after, Suryakumar Yadav completed his century off 55 balls and also got out on the 56th ball. He hit eight sixes in his innings.

Surya was out in the last over and Ravindra Jadeja (4) and Jitesh Sharma (4) were also out in the same over. The Indian team scored 201 runs by losing 7 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs. Here Keshav Maharaj and Lizard Williams took 2-2 wickets for South Africa. Nandre Berger and Tabrez Shamsi took one wicket each.

The South African team, chasing the target of 202 runs, got off to a poor start. Matthew Breitzke (4) was bowled by Mukesh Kumar for a total of four runs. The score had just reached 23 runs when Reeza Hendricks (8) also got out and walked away. After that, the Proteas team suffered two major setbacks with a total of 42 points. Captain Markram (25) became the victim of Jadeja and Klaasen (5) was sent to the pavilion by Arshdeep.

After that, the South African team was unable to make a comeback. David Miller tried to hold on as he played an innings of 35 runs off 25 balls, but it wasn’t enough. Of the remaining batters, only Donovan Ferreira (12) could reach double figures. All other batsmen were either out after scoring a run or returned to the pavilion with zero.

Ravindra Jadeja took two wickets while Mukesh and Arshdeep took one wicket each. Kuldeep Yadav wreaked havoc. He took 5 wickets and provided 17 runs in 2.5 overs. In the end, he defeated the Proteas team by taking three wickets in five balls. Suryakumar Yadav received the Player of the Match award for this match.

No Comments

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version