KKR Full Squad: KKR bought 10 players in the auction, this is the team of the 2024 IPL season

Image source: IPL/BCCI
Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL 2024 Kolkata Knight Riders Total Squad: The way Kolkata Knight Riders bought players in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 mini player auction surprised fans the most. The KKR team, which will again play under the captaincy of Shreyas Iyer next season, had released 12 players before the auction. After that, he still had a total of Rs 32 crore 70 lakh in his handbag. The Kolkata Knight Riders spent Rs 24 million (Rs 75 lakh) in the auction to make Australian fast bowler Mitchell Starc a part of their team. Afterwards, Starc became the most expensive player sold in the auction in IPL history. Furthermore, KKR also bought Manish Pandey for Rs 50 lakh.

KKR has emptied its wallet regarding Starc

Kolkata Knight Riders included a total of 10 players in their team in the IPL 2024 mini-auction. In doing so, he spent the most money on Mitchell Starc, who had to go through a bidding war with Royal Challengers Bangalore to include him in their team, but in the end he managed to buy him for Rs 24 crore 75 lakh rupees. Furthermore, KKR bought Afghan spin bowler Mujeeb Ur Rahman for Rs 2 crore and added Sherfane Rutherford to its team for Rs 1 crore 50 lakh. KKR has named a total of 22 players in the squad for the 2024 IPL season and they still have Rs 1 Crore 35 Lakh in their purse.

KKR also relied on homegrown Indian players

The Kolkata Knight Riders not only spent money on foreign players in the auction but also banked on domestic players from India in the auction. He included Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Ramandeep Singh and Shakib Hussain in his team for Rs 20 lakh each. Furthermore, as a wicketkeeper option, KKR managed to buy current Indian team member KS Bharat for Rs 50 lakh, which was his base price.

Read Also:  Exploring the world of numismatic auctions

Players bought by Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2024: Mitchell Starc, Mujeeb Ul Rahman, Sherfane Rutherford, Gus Atinkson, Manish Pandey, KS Bharat, Chetan Sakariya, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Ramandeep Singh, Shakib Hussain.

Retained Players of Kolkata Knight Riders: Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Sunil Narine, Jason Roy, Suyyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakraborty.

The Kolkata Knight Riders had released these players: Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das, David Wiese, Arya Desai, N Jagadeesan, Mandeep Singh, Kulwant Khejroliya, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Johnson Charles.

read that too

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here