Jabbar leads top 25 of the top 75

The first installment of the 75 greatest players in NBA history includes the greatest scorer in life, the leader in assists, the most winner of all and the only one who has led the league in scoring and assists in the same season.

Add in the doctor who operated the rings, make room for the “ice man,” add in two of the most versatile centers and the first tall man to win the league. To the first magician of all and to two of the best internationals for life. And it’s only a third of the choice.

This first list, in alphabetical order, is led by Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, the all-time leading scorer, winner of six rings and six MVPs, followed by phenomenon Giannis Antetokounmpo, champion, two-time MVP and one-time Best Defender, Nate. Archibald, the only one who has been a leader in points and assists in a campaign, Charles Barkley, with the strength of a bull and the steps of a dancer and who imposed his physique and dexterity despite his height (6-6) and Bob Cousy , of whom it was said had eyes in the back to give the passes to his companions.

Dave Cowens, an intense center who was the soul and heart of the Celtics, Kevin Durant, owner of one of the most lethal offenses in history, Julius Erving, “Dr. J ”, father of spectacular donqueos, George Gervin“ Ice Man ”, the one with the soft touch of fingers to attack the basket and Hal Greer, a guard of powerful offense, made the cut.

Score James Harden, impressive attacking and passing offensive player, “Big E” Elvin Hayes, a rebounder of imposing strength, Jerry Lucas, another power forward / center from the 60s-70s, the industrious Moses Malone , a dominant center who did not go through the university and Kevin McHale, the “back artist” of the Celtics of the 80s.

Read Also:  Madonna in the Sports Palace

Also included was George Mikan, the first dominant center with the Minneapolis Lakers of the 50s, Steve Nash, the Canadian point guard with high percentages from every point of the court, Dirk Nowitzki, the 7-foot German with the best distance touch, Hakeem Olajuwon, who was once called a “7-foot Michael Jordan” for his variety of offensive moves, and Bob Pettit, the only one who could handle the Celtics dynasty between the late 1950s and early 1960s and for a long time the power forward prototype.

Closing this first installment, Willis Reed, champion with the Knicks on two occasions, Oscar Robertson, the first to average a triple-double in a season, David Robinson, a very complete center who rivaled Olajuwon, Bill Russell, the leader of the Celtics all mighty with more rings than fingers on his hands, and John Stockton, lifetime number one in assists and stolen balls.



Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here