IPL 2023 Orange Cap Purple Cap Holder – This player hit the ticket

Image source: PTI
Surya Kumar Yadav

IPL 2023 Orange Cap Purple Cap Support: There is a fierce battle between the teams in IPL 2023. The playoff race is getting more interesting. At this time, one team, that is, GT’s place, is safe, while DC and SRH’s sheets have been cut. But seven teams are still filing their claim. But of these seven, only three teams will now be able to reach the top 4. Right now it is very difficult to say who will be the four teams in the playoffs, while which will be the four teams that will be out of the playoffs now. Meanwhile, there is much controversy over the orange cap for the highest run-scorer and the purple cap for the highest wicket-taker. Although the orange cap is currently on Faf Duplesey’s head and Mohammed Shami is in the purple cap, there is no telling when he will remove it from his head.

Faf Duplesey is the most run-scoring batsman in IPL 2023, Shubman Gill number two

The highest run batsman in IPL 2023 is RCB captain Faf Duplesey who has so far held the top spot with 631 runs in 12 matches. On the other hand, Gujarat Titans opener Shubman Gill has scored 576 runs in 13 matches. That is to say, at any moment Shubman Gill can leave Faf Duplesey behind. On the other hand, Yashasvi Jaiswal, sitting at number three, is preparing for another big entry, so that he can go further. Yashasvi Jaiswal has so far held on to number three with 573 runs in 13 matches. Talking about number four, Dwayne Conway is in it, CSK’s second starter Conway has so far managed to score 498 runs in 13 matches. Suryakumar Yadav’s bat may not have worked against Lucknow Supergiants in the match played on Tuesday, but even after this he still holds his own in the top 5. He has 486 runs in 13 games played so far. I mean, if another big entry comes, they can come higher up and seat number four isn’t far from that.

Mohammed Shami is the highest ground taker in IPL 2023

Now let’s talk about the bowlers who took the most wickets. Mohammed Shami is still the king at this time. He has 23 wickets in 13 matches. There is Rashid Khan at number two, he too has 23 wickets and has played 13 matches so far. That is, here both players are from the same team and the cap of each wicket can be seen moving from here to there. Following this, let’s talk about the third number here, Yuzvendra Chahal of Rajasthan Royals, who has managed to take 21 wickets in 13 matches played so far. Piyush Chawla has now made it to number four. He has completed his 20 wickets in 13 matches. He was previously listed at number five, but reached number four after taking a wicket against Lucknow Supergiants. At the same time, Varun Chakraborty has now slipped to number one with 19 wickets in 13 matches. That is, the battle here is very interesting and after one wicket, the numbering of the entire Purple Cap will change.

Top run scorer in IPL 2023

Faf du Plessis: 631 runs (12 games)
Shubman Gill: 576 runs (13 games)
Yashasvi Jaiswal: 575 runs (13 games)
Devon Conway: 498 runs (13 games)
Suryakumar Yadav: 486 runs (13 games)

Highest wicket taker in IPL 2023

Mohammed Shami: 23 wickets (13 matches)
Rashid Khan: 23 wickets (13 matches)
Yuzvendra Chahal: 21 wickets (13 matches)
Piyush Chawla: 20 wickets (13 matches)
Varun Chakraborty: 19 wickets (13 matches)

Also Read These Sports News On India TV

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here