IPL 2023: Losing Team Prize Money Change!

Image source: TWITTER
Tata IPL

IPL 2023 Prize Money: IPL Playoffs 2023 is on. Chennai Super Kings reached the final after defeating Gujarat Titans in Qualifier 1. And there is an Eliminator clash between Lucknow Super Giants and Mumbai Indians. If we talk about the prize money of this season, the winning team will be showered with crores of rupees while the losing team will also get rich. If we compare this to last season’s prize money, then a change can be seen. In IPL 2022, the champion Gujarat Titans was awarded a prize money of Rs 20 crore. And runner-up Rajasthan got Rs 13 crore.

Apart from this, last year’s third-placed RCB got Rs 7 crore and fourth-placed Lucknow Supergiants got Rs 6.5 crore. If we talk about this season, there will not be much change in the prize money this time. The winner and the runner-up will receive Rs 20 crore and Rs 13 crore respectively. The third place team will get only Rs 7 crore this time too. At the same time, the fourth-placed team will also reportedly receive only Rs 7 crore this time.

IPL 2022 Full Prize Money List

IPL Cash Prize List 2022

Image source: INDIA TV
IPL Cash Prize List 2022

The most expensive cricket league in the world IPL

If we talk about IPL in terms of prize money, then it is the most expensive cricket league in the world. There are even more prize money available in this league than in the T20 Cricket World Cup. It is followed by the South Africa T20 League, the first edition of which was held recently. Rs 15 crores in prizes are awarded in this league. Around Rs 13.2 crore in prize money is available in T20 World Cup, Rs 8.14 crore in Caribbean Premier League, Rs 6.92 crore in Bangladesh Premier League. Rs 6 crores in prize money were awarded in the Women’s Premier League (WPL) which was played for the first time in India.

Read Also:  T20 World Cup 2024: I haven't even played a single World Cup yet, what if you don't have a chance now...

List of the most expensive cricket league in the world

  • IPL: 20 crore prize money
  • SA League T20: Prize money of Rs 15 crore
  • Caribbean Premier League – 8.14 crores
  • Bangladesh Premier League – 6.92 crores
  • Women’s Premier League – 6 crores
  • Big Bash League – 3.66 crores
  • Pakistan Super League – Rs 3.40 crore
  • The hundred – 1.3 crores

Read this too:-

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here