The race to win the Purple Cap in this season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is developing in a very interesting way. In this race, Rajasthan Royals (RR) spinner Yuzvendra Chahal leads the way with 26 wickets. On the other hand, Wanindu Hasaranga of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is at number two with 25 wickets. Rajasthan and Bangalore teams are currently in the league so this race will continue further.

Punjab Kings’ Kagiso Rabada, Sunrisers’ Umran Malik and Delhi Capitals’ Kuldeep Yadav also took part in this race but their teams are now out of the tournament. In such a situation, this race to win the Purple Cap is now only visible around Chawal and Hasranga.

one yuzvendra chahal fifteen 26 17.76 7.70
two Vanindu Hasranga fifteen 25 16.16 7.62
3 kagiso rabada 13 23 17.65 8.45
4 Umran Malik 14 22 20.18 9.03
5 Kuldeep Yadav 14 twenty-one 19.95 8. 43

Butler has scored 718 runs in 15 games so far this season with a 51.29 batting average and 148.34 strike rate. He is way ahead of other hitters in terms of runs scored. Butler is followed by Lucknow Super Giants captain KL Rahul and starter Quinton de Kock. But these two batsmen have also been left out of the race to win the Orange Cap due to LSG’s exit from the tournament.

one Butler fifteen 718 51.29 148.34
two Raul KL fifteen 616 51.33 135.38
3 kock’s quintan fifteen 508 36.29 148.97
4 Shikhar Dhawan 14 460 38.33 122.66
5 Hardik Pandya 14 453 45.30 132.84


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here