IPL 2022: Chahal Ahead Again In Purple Cap Race, Mohammed Shami Also Included In Contenders

Rajasthan Royals spinner Yuzvendra Chahal has once again captured the Purple Cap. He became the biggest wicket-taker of this IPL season again as soon as Deepak Hooda was sent to the pavilion in the match against Lucknow last night. He so far he has taken 23 wickets in 13 matches. Prior to this match, Purple Cap was with Wanindu Hasaranga of Royal Challengers Bangalore. He has taken 22 wickets in 13 matches.

In this Purple Cap run, Punjab Kings fast bowler Kagiso Rabada is giving these two legendary spinners some serious competition. He has taken 21 wickets in just 11 matches. Mohammed Shami from Gujarat Titans also joined this race. Taking 2 wickets against Chennai on Sunday, he has taken his total number of wickets this season to 18.

oneyuzvendra chahal132416.837.76
twoVanindu Hasranga132314.657.48
3kagiso rabadaeleventwenty-one16.388.39
4Mohammed Shami131821.617.62
5Harsh Patel121819.447.72

Read Also:  Automating Reporting And Analytics Processes

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here