Inter Milan, with Lautaro Martínez and Joaquín Correa, became champion of the Italian Cup, beating Paulo Dybala’s Juventus in the final 4-2 in extra time.

The match, played at the Olympic Stadium in Rome, ended 2-2 after the first 90 minutes: Nicolo Barella and Hakan Calhanoglu, from a penalty kick, scored for Inter and Alex Sandro and Dusan Vlahovic, for “Vecchia Signora”.

Already in extra time, the Milan team took advantage with conquests by Ivan Perisic (two). Correa entered the supplement instead of Edin Dzeko and Martínez, who played from the start, was replaced by the Chilean Alexis Sánchez before the start of extra time.

Dybala, who at the end of the season could just go to Inter (the possibility of Barcelona from Spain is also mentioned), started and left 9 minutes after extra time.

Inter hadn’t won the Italian Cup since the 2010/11 season, when they beat Palermo in the final. Juventus, on the other hand, had been the champion of the last edition after beating Atalanta.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here