India’s World Cup Jersey Oversight: A Surprising Blunder Goes Unnoticed After Triumph

Team India Jerseys Feature Mistake Before Zimbabwe Tour

The Indian national cricket team has hit the road for a five-match T20 series in Zimbabwe, after a gap of eight years. To mark the occasion, Team India was set to wear the same design jersey that they wore during the T20 World Cup. A video on social media has exposed a critical mistake in the jersey’s design.

The Mistake

It appears that Team India’s jersey should have two T20 World Cup logos above the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) logo, considering their success in two successive T20 World Cups – 2024 and the earlier trophy in 2007. Instead, the team’s jersey for the Zimbabwe series seems to have only one T20 World Cup logo, which commemorates the win in 2007.

Details of the First Match

The first T20 match of the India vs Zimbabwe series is scheduled to take place on July 6th. The match is scheduled to begin at 04:30 pm Indian Time and will take place at the Harare Sports Club in Zimbabwe. The match will be broadcast live in India on the Sony Sports Network and can also be streamed online via the SonyLiv app and website.

India’s Squads for First and Second T20

Shubman Gill will lead Team India’s squad for the five-match series, which includes young and talented cricketers who were given opportunities after the senior players were granted rest following the team’s triumph in the T20 World Cup. Here is the list of cricketers who will represent Team India:

  1. Shubman Gill (Captain)
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad
  3. Abhishek Sharma
  4. Rinku Singh
  5. Dhruv Jurel (Wicket-Keeper)
  6. Riyan Parag
  7. Washington Sundar
  8. Ravi Bishnoi
  9. Avesh Khan
  10. Khaleel Ahmed
  11. Mukesh Kumar
  12. Tushar Deshpande
  13. Sai Sudarshan
  14. Jitesh Sharma (Wicket-Keeper)
  15. Harshit Rana
Read Also:  RCB Appoints T20 World Cup Winner as Mentor: A Major Decision Ahead of the Upcoming Season

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here