Indian Women’s Team Announced For Asian Games, These 15 Players Got A Place

The Cricket Board of Control in India has announced a 15-member women’s squad for the 19th Asian Games to be held in China. Harmanpreet Kaur has been entrusted with the captaincy of the Indian women’s team in this tournament that will be held in September. Apart from this, Smriti Mandhana has been appointed as the vice-captain of the team. The Indian women’s team recently won the T20 series 2-1 on tour of Bangladesh.

Matches of the cricket event will be hosted in Hangzhou, China from September 19-28. The BCCI had announced that it would send both men’s and women’s teams to the Asian Games. In this, in the women’s team where all the great players will be seen playing. At the same time, it has been decided to send a team of men.

When the women’s team went to play in the Commonwealth Games in England in 2022, they won the silver medal. Cricket has been included in the Asian Games for the third time. This time the matches will be played in T20 format. Previously, the cricket event was included in the 2010 and 2014 Asian Games. At that time, the BCCI did not field men’s and women’s teams.

Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana, Shefali Verma, Jemima Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh (week), Amanjot Kaur, Devika Vaidya, Anjali Sarwani, Titas Sadhu, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Minu Mani, Kanika Ahuja, Uma Chhetri, Anusha Baredy .

Harleen Deol, Kashvi Gautam, Sneh Rana, Saika Ishaq, Pooja Vastrakar.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here