Indian team announced for Asian Games, Ruturaj got captaincy, Rinku Singh also included in squad

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the name of India’s 15-member men’s cricket team for the 19th Asian Games to be held in September. The young player Rituraj Gaikwad has been appointed captain of this team. At the same time, many young players who have shown consistent performance in recent IPL seasons have been included in the squad, including the name of Rinku Singh.

The Asian Games cricket events will be played in T20 format from September 28 to October 8. Due to the start of cricket in India from October 5, a team of young players will be sent for this tournament. Apart from Ruturaj Gaikwad in this team, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rahul Tripathi, Tilak Verma and Rinku Singh are also part of the team.

Apart from Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Shivam Mavi have been included in this India team as fast bowlers. Ravi Bishnoi and Shahbaz Ahmed have been listed in this team as spinners. At the same time, Washington Sundar has been listed as a complete player.

The Asian Games will be held in China for the third time. At the same time, the cricket event is also organized in it for the third time. Previously, cricket was included in the Asian Games in 2010 and 2014.

Rituraj Gaikwad (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rahul Tripathi, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (week), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Shivam Mavi, Shivam Dubey, Prabhsimran Singh (goalie).

Yash Thakur, Sai Kishore, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Sai Sudarshan.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here