Indian Cricketers’ Central Contracts: Benefits to CSK Players

New Zealand Cricket Announces Central Contract, Rachin Ravindra Benefits

The New Zealand Cricket Board has announced the central contract for the upcoming year, with Rachin Ravindra being one of the biggest beneficiaries. The 20-year-old all-rounder, who played for Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the Indian Premier League (IPL), has been included in the list of 20 players who have received central contracts.

Rachin Ravindra’s Journey to Central Contract

Rachin Ravindra has had a remarkable journey to reach this milestone. He played a key role in New Zealand’s ODI World Cup 2023 campaign, scoring 578 runs and showing his talent by scoring 240 runs against South Africa. He was also selected as the ICC Emerging Player of the Year for 2023 and became the youngest player to receive the Sir Richard Hadlee Medal at the New Zealand Cricket Awards.

Ravindra’s Reaction to Central Contract

Rachin Ravindra expressed his happiness and gratitude upon being included in the central contract list. "When you grow up, you see the contract list every year and think that one day you should be included in that list. Now it has happened and it’s like a dream come true," he said.

Players Who Missed Out

The list also includes players who have been dropped from the central contract, including Kane Williamson, Lockie Ferguson, and Adam Milne. Neil Wagner, who retired from international cricket in February, was also left out of the list.

CSK’s Role in Ravindra’s Rise

Rachin Ravindra’s inclusion in CSK’s team for the IPL helped him gain international recognition. Although his performance in the tournament was not outstanding, he learned a lot from playing alongside experienced players like MS Dhoni.

Read Also:  Barcelona Euro 2019 Player Update: Jules Koundé, Spain Squad, Joao Felix's Struggles, and Pedri's Injury Status

Full List of Players Included in the Central Contract

The following players have been included in the central contract list:

  1. Finn Allen
  2. Tom Blundell
  3. Michael Bracewell
  4. Mark Chapman
  5. Devon Conway
  6. Jacob Duffy
  7. Matt Henry
  8. Kyle Jamieson
  9. Tom Latham
  10. Daryl Mitchell
  11. Henry Nicholls
  12. Will O’Rourke
  13. Ajaz Patel
  14. Glenn Phillips
  15. Rachin Ravindra
  16. Mitchell Santner
  17. Ben Sears
  18. Ish Sodhi
  19. Tim Southee
  20. Will Young

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here