India squad announced for Ireland tour, Jasprit Bumrah to take over as captain

India’s squad has been announced for the three-match T20 series to be played against Ireland next month. Jasprit Bumrah is back in the team. Not just this, Jasprit Bumrah has been appointed as the team captain. BCCI have decided to send only young players on the Ireland tour. Rituraj Gaikwad has been appointed vice-captain of the team for the tour of Ireland.

Rinku Singh who performed brilliantly in IPL finally gets a chance in Team India. Jitesh Sharma also has a place in India’s squad for the T20 series against Ireland. Apart from Bumrah, the famous fast bowler Krishna, who is coming back from injury, has also returned to the team. After a long time, Shivam Dubey has also been given a place in Team India.

They give rest to the great players

The three-game T20 series against Ireland will kick off on August 18. The second Twenty-Twenty will be played on August 20. The third and final game of the series will be played on August 23. Facing the Asia Cup, the BCCI has decided to rest all the greats of the tour of Ireland.

Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, Jadeja, Suryakumar Yadav, Shubman Gill, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Siraj are the great players who will not be seen playing in this series.

Raul didn’t come back

Although two players have not returned in this series. The issue has become more serious with the return of KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer. At the moment, the BCCI has not given any statement on whether these two players will be available for the Asian Cup.

The team is as follows: Jasprit Bumrah (Captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson, Jitesh Sharma, Shivam Dubey, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, The Famous Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here