IND vs ZIM: What do the figures say in ODI? Team India must not take Zimbabwe lightly

KL Rahul - India TV Hindi News
Image Source: GETTY IMAGES
Raul KL


  • Interesting figures in ODI history for India against Zimbabwe
  • Team India has faced defeat against Zimbabwe 10 times

IND vs. ZIM: The ODI series between India and Zimbabwe starts on August 18. This time KL Rahul has become the captain of the team. KL Rahul has been named captain replacing Shikhar Dhawan at the last minute. Speaking of Zimbabwe, he has handed over to Regis Chakabwa in the absence of his regular captain Craig Irvine. The first match of this three-match series will be played on August 18, the second on August 20 and the third on August 22. All three matches will be played at the Harare Sports Club. Most importantly, young players have been given a chance in this ODI series. Although speaking of the last few series, only the young players have given victory to India.

Find out how the recent form of both teams is

Talking about the recent performance of both teams, the Indian team won the series with a brilliant performance in the T20 and ODI series played against West Indies. At the same time, Zimbabwe last played an ODI series against Afghanistan in June 2022. During the series, Zimbabwe played 3 ODIs against Afghanistan at home, in which Zimbabwe suffered an outright victory.

Statistics in ODI between India and Zimbabwe

The history of ODI matches between the Indian team and Zimbabwe is quite old. The first ODI series was played between the two teams in October 1992, in which India won 1-0. While the last ODI series between the two teams was in the year 2016 when the India team went on a tour to Zimbabwe and the Indian team came back with an outright victory of 3-0 in the three-match ODI series. Let us know the important figures in the history of ODI cricket between India and Zimbabwe.

Read Also:  Where To Get Free Copies Of Your Credit Reports

India-Zimbabwe head to head in ODI

Match – 63
India won – 51
Zimbabwe won – 10
tie – 2

Statistics of India-Zimbabwe ODI matches played so far at Harare Sports Club

Match – 16
India won – 14
Zimbabwe won – 2

The India team changed for three ODIs: KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Pranand Krishna, Mohammad Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Shahbaz Ahmed.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here