Home Sports IND vs. WI: Crisis clouds over the second T20? Big update...

IND vs. WI: Crisis clouds over the second T20? Big update popped up

 IND vs. WI: Crisis clouds over the second T20?  Big update popped up

Image source: AP
IND vs. WI

IND vs. WI: The Indian cricket team meets the West Indies in the second T20 of the 5-game series today, that is Sunday. Team India, who lost by 4 runs in the first game of the series, will now look to equalize in the second T20. We tell you that the second game of the series will be played at Providence Stadium in Guyana. So let us know what the local weather will be like on Sunday.

Will rain hinder?

Please note that it is currently the rainy season in the West Indies. At the beginning of this tour, the rain had become an obstacle at the games. Cloudy conditions are also expected in Guyana on Sunday. It may rain in the morning. However, the good news is that there will be little rain during the game. Hopefully it will be sunny during the game and fans can watch the full game in Guyana.

What is the slope of the floor?

Providence Stadium in Guyana is known for its balanced conditions. The playing field here supports both the batsmen and the bowlers. Unlike some of the sluggish players on the tour, Guyana have had high scoring games in the past, which bodes well for both teams in the second T20 game. Due to the conditions here and the green playing field, swing bowlers are expected to get help early on. However, the spinners have a chance to shine with slower rotation and grip on the surface. Aside from the bowlers, the batsmen are also expected to get help from this pitch.

West Indies vs. India head to head

Total games played: 26

India’s victory – 17
West Indies Victory – 08
No result – 1

Matches between India and West Indies to be played in the West Indies

Total games played – 08
India – 04
West Indies – 04

India Squad for T20 Series:

Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (Vice Captain), Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya (Captain), Akshar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar .

No Comments

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version