IND vs SL: Big change in the Indian team in secret, the secret revealed by the viral photo of the players

India Cricket Team- India TV Hindi

Indian cricket team

India Team Sponsor: Ahead of the T20 series between India and Sri Lanka which begins on Tuesday, there has been a big change in the India squad. The Indian team, captained by Hardik Pandya, is about to play their first game of the year in Wankhede, but before everyone is surprised to see his shirt. The image shared by several other Indian players including Yuzvendra Chahal suddenly found the name of the kit sponsor changed and the Killer Jeans logo instead of MPL.

In fact, on the eve of the first T20 match against Sri Lanka at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium on January 3, Indian spinner Chahal shared a group photo on his Instagram account. Umran Malik, Rituraj Gaikwad, Arshdeep Singh and newcomer Mukesh Kumar are also seen in this photo of him. Chahal captioned the photo of him, Fantastic Five, ready for the T20 series. But in a short time, more was said about the shirt than about the players and the photo also went viral on social networks.

What’s the whole deal?

The change in India team jersey in the image shared by Chahal shows the name of the new kit sponsor, Killer Jeans, which until last year’s Bangladesh series was registered with MPL Sports. From this it is being speculated that MPL Sports has given his contract to KILLER (Kewal Kiran Clothing Limit). While the official announcement about it is yet to come from the BCCI.

Why did MPL leave?

In December last year, there was a discussion about the sponsor at the BCCI Apex Council meeting, in which the PTI news agency revealed that the BCCI had received an email from MPL Sports on December 2, 2022, in the that he had changed his agreement (equipment and merchandise). ) in full from December 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 only to Kiran Clothing Limited (a fashion brand). The note quoted BCCI as saying: “We have asked MPL Sports to continue the partnership until March 31, 2023, or enter into a partial agreement consisting of only the ‘logo’ on the right chest side, but not on the uniform manufacturing agreement”. ho .

Indian team for T20I:

Hardik Pandya (c), Ishan Kishan (week), Rituraj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav (vc), Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Akshar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik , Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar.

Indian team for ODI:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (goalkeeper), Ishan Kishan (goalkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel, Mohammed Shami , Mohammad Siraj, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh.

India and Sri Lanka series schedule:

  • January 3, 2023: First T20, Mumbai
  • Jan 5, 2023: 2nd T20, Pune
  • Jan 7, 2023: 3rd T20, Rajkot
  • Jan 10, 2023: 1st ODI, Guwahati
  • Jan 12, 2023: 2nd ODI, Kolkata
  • Jan 15, 2023: 3rd ODI, Trivandrum

Read Also:  England's Road to the Euro 2024 Championship Final: A Journey of Hope and Glory

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here