IND vs SA: Rain came after Rinku Singh and Suryakumar storm, South Africa got it via DL method

South Africa are aiming to win the first T20 match by 152 runs in 15 overs. The Indian team scored 180 runs for 7 wickets in 19.3 overs. In fact, Team India batsmen could not play the entire 20 overs due to the rain. Thereafter, South Africa were given a revised target of 152 runs using the DL method.

Openers Yashasvi Jaiswal and Shubman Gill left without scoring a run. Team India’s score was just 6 runs and 2 players had returned to the pavilion. Tilak Verma also entered the pavilion after a good start after scoring 29 runs in 20 balls. Now India’s score was 55 runs for 3 wickets in 6 overs. But after that, Team India captain Suryakumar Yadav and Rinku Singh launched a counterattack. Both players hit big shots with ease. However, the Indian team managed to score 180 runs for 7 wickets in 19.3 overs.

Rinku Singh scored the most runs for India. Rinku Singh played a storming innings of 68 runs off 39 balls. He hit nine fours and two sixes in his innings.

Earlier, South African captain Aiden Markram won the toss and elected to field. Team India, who came to bat first, got off to a very poor start. Openers Yashasvi Jaiswal and Shubman Gill were out without scoring a run. India’s score was 6 for 2 wickets after 2 overs but after that Suryakumar Yadav and Rinku Singh took a lot of class from the South African bowlers. For the fourth wicket, there was a 70-run partnership between Suryakumar Yadav and Rinku Singh.

Read Also:  The 4 clubs that want to remove Le Normand from Real Sociedad

Suryakumar Yadav scored 56 runs off 36 balls. The Team India captain hit five fours and three sixes in his innings. Suryakumar Yadav returned to the pavilion on the ball from Tabrez Shamsi but Rinku Singh remained at the crease. However, Jitesh Sharma has since been eliminated after scoring just one run in three balls. At the same time, Ravindra Jadeja also went to Gerald Coetzee after scoring 19 runs in 14 balls.

Gerald Coetzee was South Africa’s most successful bowler. Gerald Coetzee achieved 3 successes. Apart from this, Marco Younsen, Lizjad Williams, Tabrez Shamsi and Aiden Markram took 1 wicket each.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here