The Indian Cricket Control Board (BCCI) has made two changes to the Indian team for the three-game ODI series against South Africa starting on January 19. Non-spinning player Jayant Yadav and fast bowler Navdeep Saini have been included in the India team.

Washington Sundar, who was not spinning, was corona positive during the camp in Bangalore. After this, he was eliminated from the ODI team against South Africa. Now, the team of off-line Jayant Yadav has been brought in in his place. Jayant made his ODI debut in October 2016. He has played only one ODI match for India so far.

The All India Senior Selection Committee has also included fast pitcher Navdeep Saini on the ODI team as an endorsement of Mohammad Siraj. Siraj is not part of the India team in the third round in Cape Town due to a hamstring injury.

KL Rahul (captain), Jasprit Bumrah (vice captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Rishabh Pant (week), Ishan Kishan (week), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rnes Ashhwin, Kuwarhuvv. , Deepak Chahar, the famous Krishna, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj, Jayant Yadav and Navdeep Saini.

1st ODI – Jan 19 (Boland Park, Paarl)

2nd ODI – Jan 21 (Boland Park, Paarl)

3rd ODI – January 23 (Newlands, Cape Town)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here