Home Sports IND vs SA: India’s dream of winning the series in South Africa...

IND vs SA: India’s dream of winning the series in South Africa shattered again, innings and…

IND vs SA: India's dream of winning the series in South Africa shattered again, innings and...

Team India suffered an embarrassing defeat in the Centurion Test. South Africa defeated Team India by an innings and 32 runs. In this way, the Indian team’s dream of winning the Test series on South African soil was shattered. The Indian team was reduced to just 131 runs in the second innings. Virat Kohli scored the highest score of 76 runs for India. South Africa scored 408 runs in the first innings. At the same time, the Indian team’s first innings was limited to 245 runs. This gave South Africa a lead of 163 runs.

The Indian batsmen’s flop show continued in the second innings. Team India captain Rohit Sharma retired without scoring a run. Yashasvi Jaiswal returned to the pavilion after scoring five runs. After this, Shubman Gill entered the pavilion after scoring 26 runs. Although Virat Kohli played an innings of 76 runs, the rest of the batsmen disappointed. Shreyas Iyer and KL Rahul scored 6 and 4 runs respectively. Ravi Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Siraj scored 0, 2 and 0 respectively.

South African opener Dean Elgar was named man of the match. Dean Elgar played an excellent innings of 185 runs. He hit 28 fours in his innings.

However, the South African team is 1-0 ahead in the two test match series. The second Test of the series between India and South Africa will be played from January 3. Both teams will compete against each other in Cape Town. The Indian team wants to win the Cape Town Test and end the series with a draw.

Nandre Berger took a maximum of 4 wickets for South Africa. Marco Younsen achieved 3 successes. Furthermore, Kagiso Rabada dismissed two Team India batsmen. At the same time, Kagiso Rabada took seven wickets in this game.

Earlier, South African captain Temba Bavuma won the toss and elected to bowl. Team India, who came to bat first, were reduced to 245 runs. KL Rahul played a century innings of 101 runs. Kagiso Rabada took a maximum of 5 wickets for South Africa. Nandre Berger achieved 3 successes. Apart from this, Marco Younsen and Gerald Coetzee dismissed the batsman at 1-1.

South Africa’s first innings was limited to 408 runs. This gave the host team a lead of 163 runs. Opener Dean Elgar scored the highest score of 185 runs for South Africa. Marco Younsen did not return after scoring 84 runs. Jasprit Bumrah was the most successful bowler for Team India in the first innings. Jasprit Bumrah dismissed 4 batsmen for 69 runs in 26.4 overs. Mohammad Siraj scored 2 successes. Apart from this, Prasidh Krishna and Ravi Ashwin took 1 wicket each.

No Comments

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version