IND vs SA 1st T20: Rishabh Pant will break ‘Guru’ Dhoni’s special record as soon as he enters the field

The first match of the T20 (India vs South Africa T20 Series) 5 match series between India and South Africa (India vs South Africa 1st T20) will be played today at Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. This match will start at 7 pm. A day before the match, KL Rahul was ruled out of the series due to injury. In such a situation, Rishabh Pant was given command of the T20 series.

Rishabh Pant will make a special registration on his behalf as soon as he enters the field in the first T20. He will also break former Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s record. Rishabh Pant is set to become India’s second-youngest captain in T20 cricket. He will debut as captain in T20 at the age of 24 years 249 days. On the other hand, Mahendra Singh Dhoni took charge of the Indian team at the age of 26 years and 68 days.

Suresh Raina holds the record for becoming India’s youngest captain in T20 format. Raina took charge of the Indian national team in the year 2010 at the age of 23 years and 197 days. Rishabh Pant is set to become India’s eighth captain in T20 cricket. Before Pant, Virender Sehwag has 1, Dhoni 72, Raina 3, Ajinkya Rahane 2, Virat Kohli 50, Rohit Sharma 28 and Shikhar Dhawan has led the Indian team in 3 T20 caps.

Read Also:  Babar Azam suffers a defeat in the ICC T20 rankings, this batsman is ahead

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here