IND vs PAK: This fast bowler joined the Pakistan team, he has taken over 200 wickets in international cricket

IND vs PAK, Hasan Ali, Pakistan Cricket Team – India TV Hindi News
Image source: PTI
Hasan Ali joined the Pakistan team


  • Pakistani fast bowler Hasan Ali joins the team as a replacement
  • Got a place in the squad after Mohammad Wasim’s injury
  • hard to play against india

IND vs. PAK: Pakistan’s strength has increased ahead of today’s match against India in the Asian Cup 2022. Fast pitcher Hasan Ali has joined his team in Dubai. This has been confirmed by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). The 29-year-old right-arm fast bowler did not find a place in the Pakistan first team. But after the injury of two consecutive bowling, the PCB included him in the team as a replacement. The Pakistan Cricket Board on Friday chose Hasan Ali as his replacement after Mohammad Wasim was ruled out of the T20 Asia Cup with injury. However, the team management decided to keep Wasim with the team for the rehabilitation process.

Hassan has taken 228 wickets

Talking about Hasan Ali’s career, so far he has taken 228 wickets in 130 caps. Speaking of T20, he has taken 60 wickets in 49 matches with an average of 23. However, his record against India has been mixed and he has taken two wickets in one match.

Team India will come out to avenge previous defeat

Significantly, the group stage match between India and Pakistan will be played at the Dubai International Stadium shortly. While defending champions India will be looking to maintain their dominance, Team Pakistan will be looking to record a second straight win against Team India. We told you that the teams of India and Pakistan had faced each other in the T20 World Cup last year. Then at this wicket in Dubai, the India team had to face defeat by 10 wickets at the hands of Pakistan.

Read Also:  Star Player's Farewell: He Takes on [Team] in T20 World Cup Finale

The Indian Advantage

Talking about the stats in T20I, India has an advantage over Pakistan. Both teams met for the first time at the 2007 T20 World Cup. After this, nine matches were played between the two, in which India won seven while Pakistan won only two matches. However, in the last meeting, both played the 2021 T20 World Cup and in this Team India could not perform according to its image. At the time, Pakistan’s left arm fast bowler Shaheen Afridi had done the job of turning the match towards Pakistan by sending India’s top order cheaply to the pavilion.

Squads of both teams


Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan


Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Hasan Ali, Naseem Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir, Mohammad Hasnain.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here