IND vs PAK preview: Who will Sikander be in the high voltage match? India team will go out to avenge World Cup defeat

Asia Cup 2022, IND vs PAK Preview- India TV Hindi News
Image Source: India TV
Asia Cup 2022, Preview IND vs PAK


  • India and Pakistan face to face after 10 months
  • Team India will be out to avenge T20 World Cup defeat
  • Both teams will kick off the 2022 Asian Cup campaign on August 28

Asia Cup 2022, IND vs PAK Preview: The teams from India and Pakistan meet again after almost 10 months. The last meeting between the two teams took place on October 24, 2021 at the T20 World Cup. The Indian team would never want to miss that match. This time the stage is the Asian Cup. At the 2022 Asian Cup, both teams will kick off their campaign with the match on Sunday, August 28. In this match, the India team will go under the leadership of Rohit Sharma with the intention of avenging the previous loss.

India, Pakistan and Hong Kong are in Group A of the 2022 Asia Cup. India will play their first match against arch-rivals Pakistan on August 28. Then, on August 31, the Indian team will face Hong Kong, the third team in the group. The tournament began on August 27 with the match between Afghanistan and Sri Lanka. But everyone is waiting for the high-voltage match between India and Pakistan. In this match, the India team is quite different from the team that lost by 10 wickets against Pakistan in the 2021 World Cup.

How different is Rohit’s India team from Virat’s team?

Let us tell you that in the T20 World Cup 2021, Pakistan defeated India by 10 wickets and recorded a historic win. For the first time in World Cup history, India had to face defeat against Pakistan. The captain at that time was Virat Kohli. There were a lot of problems on that team. Number four’s problem continued, but now Suryakumar Yadav is a strong option. All-rounder Hardik Pandya was also going through poor form at the time, the team’s biggest strength at the time. Apart from this, Yuzvendra Chahal was not in the team. Fast bowlers weren’t having any success taking wickets either.

This time the team combination is completely different. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is in excellent form in fast bowling. At the same time, Arshdeep Singh, a young left-handed star, is there to support him. Although the form of Rahul, Rohit, and Virat in the higher order is a matter of little concern, but with the presence of Surya, Pant, Hardik, and Jadeja, this concern can also be largely addressed. If the Asian Cup is in the UAE, then this time you can see the magic of the spinners, for which the India team’s leading T20 wicket-taker, Yuzvendra Chahal, is being regarded as the biggest force.

Read Also:  Automating Reporting And Analytics Processes

India has the lead on the old record

There have been 14 matches between India and Pakistan in the Asian Cup before this. Of which India has won 8, Pakistan has won 5 matches. A match between the two teams has also been unsuccessful. Also, for the second time in the T20 Asia Cup format, both teams will meet. The last meeting was in 2016 when India won the match. At the same time, the Asian Cup is also organized in T20 format for the second time. In such a situation, the spirits of the strong Indian team on record will also be high.

watch out for these players

When the Indian team got the last loss from Pakistan, only the wicket of captain Babar Azam and fellow starter Mohammad Rizwan failed to take the India team. Both players had missed India’s fast throwers and spinners. This time also India must be careful with these two players. Apart from this, Fakhar Zaman is also a major link in Pakistani batting. Zaman was instrumental in defeating India in the 2013 Champions Trophy final. Also, Shaheen Afridi is not in the squad, but Mohammad Hasnain, who is in his place, is also no less than anyone else, so the batsmen Indians should also be careful with him.

Take a look at the squads of both teams.

India- Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

stand by: Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar.

PakistanBabar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Hasan Ali, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here