IND vs IRE: These new players including Rinku Singh got a place in the India squad for the Ireland tour

The Indian cricket team has been announced for the tour of Ireland. Fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah has been named captain of the Indian team. While apart from this many new faces including Rinku Singh have become a part of Team India. Young players like Rinku Singh, Tilak Verma and Jitesh Sharma will be seen wearing the Indian team’s jersey in the series against Ireland. Rituraj Gaikwad will be the second captain of this team led by Jasprit Bumrah.

In the IPL 2023 season, young players like Rinku Singh, Tilak Verma and Jitesh Sharma made a big impression. Now these players have been rewarded for their brilliant performance. Rinku Singh gave Kolkata Knight Riders a memorable win by hitting 5 straight sixes from 5 balls. While Tilak Verma continued to score runs for the Mumbai Indians. Apart from this, Jitesh Sharma put in a great game for Punjab Kings. Especially, Jitesh Sharma made a distinct identity with his great hitting ability.

The Indian team will play a 3 match T20 series against Ireland. The first match of this series will be played in Dublin on August 18. While the second T20 of the series will be played on August 20. At the same time, the last game of this series will be played on August 23. In fact, it was previously believed that all-rounder Hardik Pandya could become the captain of the Indian team for the Ireland tour, but Jasprit Bumrah would be seen as the series captain.

Jasprit Bumrah (Captain), Rituraj Gaikwad (Vice-Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson, Jitesh Sharma, Shivam Dubey, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Famous Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar and Avesh Kan.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here