IND vs IRE 1st T20I Weather Forecast: Rain can disrupt Dublin, can spoil the fun

IND vs IRE 1st T20I Weather Updates- India TV Hindi
Image Source: TWITTER, BCCI
IND vs IRE 1st T20I Weather Updates


  • Both matches of the T20 series will be played between India and Ireland in Dublin.
  • Rain can spoil the fun of the T20 series
  • The Indian team will play for the first time under the captaincy of Hardik Pandya

The two-match T20 series between India and Ireland kicks off on June 26. Both games in the series will be played in Dublin itself. The Indian team will take the field for the first time under the captaincy of Hardik Pandya. But once again, rain can spoil the fun of cricket fans. Recently, the last match of the South African series was also canceled due to rain and the series ended in a 2-2 draw. A similar view can be seen in the Ireland series. Speaking of the weather forecast, there is a more than 70 per cent chance of rain in Dublin on match day on Sunday.

We tell you that the second game of the series will also be played on June 28 at The Village in Dublin. But the rain can once again become a hindrance in this series. The match is scheduled to kick off at 9pm Indian time and 4:30pm local time in Ireland. That is, the draw for the match at 4 o’clock (8:30 am Raj Indian time) will be done according to local time. But local conditions are such that from 1:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. there is an average chance of continuous rain of 60 percent.

googletag.cmd.push(function () {

What is the weather forecast?

If we look at the BBC Weather forecast, the weather in Dublin is continuous rain on June 26th. At the same time, there is an 89 percent chance of rain at game time, that is, at 4 p.m. Apart from this, 82 is forecast at 5, 74 at 6, 66 at 7 and 63 per percent of rain at 8 o’clock. At the same time, the temperature can continuously stay up to 15-16 degrees Celsius during this period. During this, the humidity can also stay in the 70 to 75 percent range. Changes in the mood of the court due to the rainy environment can also be seen. If the wind is blowing, fast bowlers can be helped at first. In general, this Dublin field is considered useful for batsmen.

Read Also:  Miguel Molina: Calm Champion

Here are the rosters for both teams.

IndiaHardik Pandya (Captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh Umran Malik.

googletag.cmd.push(function () {

IrelandAndrew Balbirnie (Captain), Mark Adair, Curtis Camper, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olfert, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Craig Young.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here