IND vs ENG: Will Sarfaraz Khan make his debut in the third Test? You may be given the opportunity to replace this player

Image source: GETTY
Sarfaraz Khan

India vs England: BCCI on Saturday announced Team India’s squad for the final three matches of the remaining Test series to be played between India and England. There have been many changes in this squad. During this time, the team management decided to retain Sarfaraz Khan in the Team India squad. Actually, Sarfaraz Khan had a chance in the Team India squad in the second Test match due to injuries to senior players, but he didn’t get a chance to make his debut. Now, Team India captain Rohit Sharma is expected to include him in the playing XI for the third Test match.

How to get a chance in the third test?

Team India will play the third Test match against England in Rajkot. Indian players are expected to start training from February 12. The biggest question now is whether Rohit Sharma will give Sarfaraz Khan a chance to make his debut in this game or not. There seems to be only one way for Sarfaraz to make his debut. In fact, KL Rahul has returned to the Indian team but BCCI had said that KL Rahul will be included in the playing XI due to his fitness. If KL Rahul fails to prove his fitness in such a situation, Sarfaraz Khan can play in the middle order in his place.

Shreyas Iyer is also out

When Team India’s squad for the remaining three matches of the Test series was announced, Shreyas Iyer’s name was not included in it. BCCI did not say anything about the reason why Iyer was left out of Team India. Iyer had poor form in this series. In such a situation, this time not even Shreyas Iyer can become a hindrance to Sarfaraz Khan’s debut. On the other hand, Sarfaraz has always impressed everyone with his powerful batting in domestic cricket.

Read Also:  Ishan-Iyer removed from Team India? The central contract ended

Team India’s squad for the third, fourth and fifth Tests

Rohit Sharma (captain), Jasprit Bumrah (vice-captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, Dhruv Jurel (wicketkeeper), KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar . , Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep

also read

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here