IND vs ENG: Captain Rohit Sharma dropped this player, so he gave Akshar Patel a chance – India TV Hindi

Image source: GETTY
Rohit Sharma

India vs England Test Series: The first test match will be played between India and England. In this game, England captain Ben Stokes won the toss and elected to bat first. Three spinners got a place in the Indian team. At the same time, two fast bowlers have a chance. On the other hand, KS Bharat has the responsibility of wicketkeeping. Kuldeep Yadav, on the other hand, was shown the way out. England had already announced their playing eleven for this game.

Three spinners got a chance

Captain Rohit Sharma has given a chance to Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin and Akshar Patel in the starting XI for the first Test match against England. Kuldeep Yadav, on the other hand, was left out of the playing eleven. Indian pitches are always helpful for spinners and spinners prove to be very dangerous on these pitches. Ashwin, Jadeja and Akshar Patel can bowl and bat excellently. Kuldeep Yadav's batting line-up, however, is weak.

Rohit said that

Rohit Sharma said at the time of the toss that we too batted first. The pitch looks dry. Whether we bowl or bat first. We have the skills. Hopefully we can put in a good performance. This is a good series. I'm playing five test matches for the first time. It will be a challenge, but we are ready for it. We have played under these conditions before. We know what to expect and what we have to do.

The decision to keep Kuldeep Yadav away was a difficult one. We thought about it a lot. Axar has performed well in every game and performs very well in these conditions. The last time we played Australia he scored very well. That's why we chose letters. Kuldeep has taken 34 wickets in 8 Test matches for the Indian team so far.

Ending XI of both teams:

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Srikar Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

England: Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Ollie Pope, Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes (C), Ben Foakes (W), Rehan Ahmed, Tom Hartley, Mark Wood, Jack Leach.

Also read:

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here