IND vs AUS: Suryakumar can break Kohli’s big record and needs to score as many runs in the next three games

Image source: GETTY
IND vs AUS T20 Match

India vs Australia 3rd T20 Match: The third match of the five-match T20 series between India and Australia will be played at the Guwahati ground. Team India had won both the first games of the series and took a 2-0 lead in the series. The bowlers and batsmen of the Indian team are performing well. Team India wants to win the third game and win the series. The fourth game of the series will be played on December 1st and the fifth game on December 3rd. In the remaining three matches of the series, Suryakumar Yadav can set a great record against superstar batsman Virat Kohli.

This record of Kohli can be broken

Suryakumar Yadav performed well in the first two games against Australia. He scored 80 runs in the first match and 19 runs in the second match. He has scored 99 runs in the series so far. If he scores 133 more runs in the next three matches, he will break Virat Kohli’s record of scoring the most runs in a T20 series. Virat Kohli had scored 231 runs in the T20 series against England in 2021. Surya has a run average of 50 in this series. In such a situation, he can easily break Virat Kohli’s record.

Rinku Singh gave a strong performance

Currently, star players like Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Yashasvi Jaiswal have performed amazingly for India. In the final overs, Rinku Singh won everyone’s hearts with his explosive batting. In bowling, Arshdeep Singh and Mukesh Kumar have given many brilliant performances. The team looks balanced and in such a situation, any change in the playing XI for the third T20 game seems difficult.

Read Also:  Iván Chapela is not on Valencia CF's radar for Cádiz CF

India’s team for the T20 series

Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan . , Mukesh Kumar.

Shreyas Iyer (vice-captain for the last 2 games)

Australian team for the T20 series:

Matthew Wade (captain), Jason Behrendorff, Sean Abbott, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Tanvir Sangha, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Also read:

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here