In the second T20 too, Australia had to bow to India after the batsmen caused havoc.

The Indian team also defeated Australia in the second T20. This time, Team India defeated Australia by 44 runs in the game in Thiruvananthapuram. Batting first, India scored 235 runs for 4 wickets in 20 overs which proved to be a big challenge for Australia. Mark Stoinis played an innings of 45 runs for Australia but it could not help the team. For India, Ravi Bishnoi and Prasidh Krishna took three wickets each.

In the game, Australia won the toss and elected to bowl, which probably turned out to be a game-losing decision for Australia as Team India had posted a high score while batting first. Ruturaj Gaikwad played the biggest innings of 58 runs for India. Apart from this, Yashasvi Jaiswal batted brilliantly and played an innings of 53 runs and Ishan Kishan played an innings of 52 runs.

The Australian team, chasing the big target of 236 runs, seemed to die right from the start as they lost the first wicket in the third over at a score of 35 runs. Ravi Bishnoi dealt Australia the first blow by bowling Matthew Short (19). Australia were just recovering from the first wicket when they were dealt the second blow with Josh Inglis (02), who had played a quick century in the previous game, on the second ball of the fifth over. Ravi Bishnoi also started learning English.

Then Glenn Maxwell fell victim to Akshar Patel in the sixth over with a personal score of 12 runs. Australia’s streak of wicket losses did not end here, the Kangaroo team lost the fourth wicket in the form of Steve Smith (19) in the 8th over, who was shown the way to the pavilion by Prasidh Krishna. Afterwards, Marcus Stoinis and Team David formed a quick fifth-wicket partnership of 81 runs in 38 balls, which ended in the 14th over with Ravi Bishnoi dismissing Tim David. David played 37 innings of 22 balls and hit 4 fours and 2 sixes. In this way Australia lost their fifth wicket.

Read Also:  Lucas Vázquez accepts Florentino's renewal parameters

Shortly after, Marcus Stoinis’ explosive innings ended in the 15th over. Stoinis played an innings of 45 runs in 25 balls with the help of 2 fours and 4 sixes. Then Sean Abbott was bowled by Prasidh Krishna in the 16th over for a personal score of 01 runs. After the first ball, Krishna took another wicket on the last ball of the over. This time he bowled Nathan Ellis (01).

The Indian bowlers didn’t stop the bowling process here, on the fifth ball of the 17th over, Arshdeep Singh bowled Adam Zampa (01) and forced him to cover the distance to the dugout. Afterwards, while saving the last wicket, captain Matthew Wade returned unbeaten with a personal score of 42 and Tanveer Sangha with 2 runs.

For India, Ravi Bishnoi and Prasidh Krishna took three wickets each. During this period, Bishnoi spent 32 runs in 4 overs and Krishna spent 41 runs in 4 overs. Apart from this, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar and Akshar Patel scored 1 each.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here