ICC Women’s FTP: Women’s cricket schedule released for the first time, India team to play 59 matches in three years, read full details

Indian women cricket team ftp icc women cricket - India TV Hindi News
Image source: GETTY
Indian women’s cricket team


  • ICC publishes women’s championship schedule for 2022-25
  • The team of Bangladesh and Ireland will play for the first time in the women’s championship
  • More test matches will be played between teams

ICC Women’s FTP: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has made a big announcement regarding women’s cricket. The Future Tours Program (FTP) has been created by the ICC with the aim of promoting women’s cricket and giving opportunities to new teams. This first FTP of women’s cricket has details of bilateral series between 10 teams from May 2022 to April 2025. According to this, more than 300 international matches will be played between 10 teams within three years, which will include seven Tests, 135 ODI and 159 T20 matches.

According to the schedule published by the ICC, two T20 World Cups and one Asian Cup will also be organized during the three years. However, its full details have yet to be revealed. Talking about the Indian cricket team, Team India has to play a total of 65 matches including two Tests, 36 T20s and 27 ODIs during this period. In this, he already played three T20 series and three ODI against Sri Lanka in July, that is, now he has 59 more games to play than his quota.

According to the ICC FTP schedule, the World Championship will be played between 10 teams for the One Day Women’s World Cup to be held in India in 2025. Bangladesh and Ireland have been included in this for the first time. A three-match bilateral series will be played between all these teams before the World Cup. In this, four series will be played at home and four away.

Read Also:  Metallica Concert in Fortnite: Time, Dates, Rewards, and Battle Pass

ICC FTP Highlights

  • ICC Women’s Championship schedule for 2022-25 released
  • More test matches will be played between countries.
  • In 2025 the Ashes series will be staged between the England team and Australia.

Major ICC Women’s Cricket Tournaments

  • February 2023: T20 Women’s World Cup, South Africa
  • September/October 2024: T20 Women’s World Cup, Bangladesh
  • September/October 2025: Women’s Cricket World Cup, India
  • June 2026: T20 Women’s World Cup, England
  • February 2027: Women’s T20 Champions Trophy, Sri Lanka

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here