ICC Cricket World Cup Countdown Begins, Schedule Released! Find out where the first match will be played

Image source: ICC
Cricket World Cup 2023

Preparations for the ICC ODI World Cup to be played in India are now gaining momentum. Many teams are still fighting for the last two places in the World Cup. To do this, 10 teams will face each other in the qualifiers starting on June 18 in Zimbabwe. The West Indies, along with Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Nepal, Ireland, Scotland, Oman and the United Arab Emirates are the leading teams. Apart from this, the teams from the Netherlands and the United States are also involved in the battle.

Posted the playoff schedule

The tournament will be held at Harare Sports Club, Queens Sports Club and Takashinga Cricket Club. The teams are divided into two groups of five each. The top three teams from each group will advance to the Super Six stage. The top two teams from the Super Six stage will advance to the finals and qualify for the 2023 World Cup. There are also many big teams in the tournament this time, so this tournament will attract a lot of attention. Hosts Zimbabwe will enjoy tremendous local support, but it will be difficult in the presence of former World Cup champions Sri Lanka and the West Indies.

The countdown has begun

ICC Chief Executive Geoff Allardice said the countdown to the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 is entering the final stages and the event presents an incredible opportunity for teams to rise to the top of one-day cricket. . Two former Men’s Cricket World Cup champions, as well as emerging cricket nations bidding to qualify for the first time.

Both groups are as follows:

Group A: West Indies, Zimbabwe, Nepal, the Netherlands and the USA.

Group B: Sri Lanka, Ireland, Scotland, Oman and the United Arab Emirates

The final will be played at the Harare Sports Club on July 9

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here