ICC announces ‘U-19 T20 Women’s World Cup Team of the Tournament’, 3 Indians also included

Captain Shafali Verma, her opening partner Shweta Sehrawat and talented leg-spinner Parshvi Chopra, three members of India’s U-19 Women’s T20 World Cup-winning team, were named to the ICC Team of the Tournament on Monday. Under Shefali’s leadership, the Indian women’s team won the first U-19 T20 World Cup by defeating England by seven wickets in the final on Sunday, which is India’s first world title in women’s cricket.

Opening the innings, Shefali, in addition to hitting fast, also presented insight into his strategic intelligence as a captain. He played a stormy innings of 78 runs on 34 balls against UAE with 12 fours and four sixes. She was the third most successful batsman in the tournament with 172 runs. The captain also tried his hand at bowling, taking four wickets in seven matches and giving up runs at an economic rate of just 5.04.

However, second starter Shweta prevailed over fellow seniors Shefali and Richa Ghosh and finished as the tournament’s leading scorer. He scored with a strike rate of 139.43 and an average of 99. Parshvi took just two wickets in India’s first three matches but played brilliantly in the closing stages and was the second most successful bowler of the tournament with 11 wickets. in six games. This leg turner took four wickets for five runs against Sri Lanka in the team’s final Super Six match. He went three for 20 against New Zealand in the semi-final and then two for 13 in the final.

Read Also:  UFC Saudi Arabia: Whittaker vs Aliskerov Live Stream and Fight Schedule

Leadership of the team has been handed over to England’s Grace Scrivens, while two other of her teammates, Hanna Baker and Ellie Anderson, have a place on this team. Georgia Plimmer from New Zealand, Devmi Vihaga from Sri Lanka, Shorna Akhtar from Bangladesh, Karabo Maceo from South Africa, Maggie Clarke from Australia and Anoosha Nasir from Pakistan are also part of the squad.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here